Welcome to The Paper Birds website....

The Paper Birds strive to create and share devised work that is important; work that is culturally, socially and politically observational and conversationally urgent. Our productions will always emerge from a female perspective and often this female voice will prioritise stories of women. The company's work will often shift and reinvent itself to address and evoke discussion, thought and emotion when and where it is most needed whilst retaining the company's signature visual and physical approach.



You need latest version of Adobe Flash Player installed to view the full website! Click below to install the latest version.

Get Adobe Flash player

Latest News:

MOBILE TOUR 2017

Added on 18/4/2017

Our critically acclaimed show in a caravan MOBILE is touring again. See below for dates but MORE DATES to be added soon!

Fri 5 – Sun 14 May;Otherplace, Brighton Fringe, Brighton

www.otherplacebrighton.co.uk

Wed 17 – Sun 21 May

Eden Court Theatre, Inverness

www.eden-court.co.uk

Mon 22 – Wed 24 May

Dundee Rep, Dundee

www.dundeerep.co.uk

Fri 26 – Sat 27 May

Sunderland Stages, Washington Arts Centre, Sunderland

www.artscentrewashington.co.uk/sunderland-stages.aspx

Fri 2 – Sat 3 June

Salisbury International Festival, Salisbury Arts Centre, Salisbury

www.salisburyartscentre.co.uk



Thu 15 June

Roses Theatre, Tewkesbury

www.rosestheatre.org



Fri 16 June

Pound Arts, The Pound Horsham

www.poundarts.org.uk/pound/default.aspx



Sat 17 Sat June

Eastleigh Unwrapped, The Point Eastleigh

www.eastleighunwrapped.com



Fri 23 – Sat 24 June

The Met, Bury

www.themet.biz



Tue 27 – Wed 28 June

Ammanford Miner’s Theatre

www.theatrausirgar.co.uk



Thu 29 June – Sat 1 July

The Ffwrnes, Llanelli, SA18, 3DN

www.theatrausirgar.co.uk



Fri 21 – Sat 22 July

Departure Lounge, Derby Theatre, Derby

www.derbytheatre.co.uk/departure-lounge



Sat 29 – Sun 30 July

Waterside, Sale

www.watersideartscentre.co.uk



Sat 9 – Sun 10 September

Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal

www.breweryarts.co.uk



Wed 27 – Thu 28 September

Bedales School, Petersfield, GU32 2DG

www.bedales.org.uk/bedales-arts/events



Fri 29 – Sat 30 September

Arts Depot, London

www.artsdepot.co.uk



Wed 11 – Sun 15 October

HOME, Manchester

www.homemcr.org



Thu 19 – Sun 22 October

Harrogate Theatre, Harrogate

www.harrogatetheatre.co.uk



Funding from Arts Council England. Co-commissioned by Live Theatre Newcastle and The Marlowe Theatre.





Who's who?

Artistic Director: Jemma Mc Donnell
jemma@thepaperbirds.com
Tel: +44 (0)7810 435782

Creative Producer: Bonnie Mitchell
bonnie@thepaperbirds.com
Tel: 44 (0)7968 737684

Education Director: Kylie Walsh
kylie@thepaperbirds.com
Tel: +44 (0)7855 098063

Composer: Shane Durrant

The Paper Birds
3 St Peter's Buildings
York Street
Leeds
LS9 8AJ

Board Of Directors:
Leonie Moreton
Kate Craddock
Fiona Ledger
Kirsty Housley
Rod Dixon
Jemma McDonnell
Kylie Walsh
The Paper Birds are a company registered in England (5363584)